I have Read Chapters 5-8 Of the book The Wave  And In these chapters The history teacher Mr. Ross starts the hole wave thing. In the start of these chapters Mr. Ross gets the kids to stand up and walk around the room and then when he said go they would have to go back to their seats fast. The first couple of tries were very slow and kids were running into each other. Mr. Ross got the kids to try it form the hallway , The first try was bad and then one of the kids said the people that go the farthest at the front of the line and the people that don’t have to go far at the back of the line. This time it work the kids were very organized and fast it only took them 16 seconds for all of them to be seated. Mr. Ross also showed them how to sit right and then he told them a slogan for the Wave. Strength Through Discipline, Strength Through Community, Strength Through Action. Laurie doesn’t agree with what Mr. Ross is doing, She thinks that it wrong that he is doing this to his students. Where as her boyfriend David is going to use what Mr.Ross showed them to try and win a football game.
I think that what Mr. Ross is doing is wrong and he shouldn’t have took it so far. Mr. Ross is a very DIFFERENT guy I also find that he is a wired character, He really makes me think about what he is doing. I would have to say that if this was really happening i would be with Laurie,  It not something he should be doing. This book is very interesting and it keeps me wondering about some of the characters Like Mr. Ross and David. I think that David’s character is going to change in the next couple of chapters I have a feeling about him and how he acts.  I Really want this book to go on forever but i also want it to end so that i know what happens to The hole wave thing. I personally think that thins is something that Mr. Ross should have stopped when he had the chance to. Laurie is right this is wrong for him to be doing the wave thing. He i just like bossing them around and telling them what to do and it should not be like that. I think that Laurie is going to try to stop what he his doing. I think that she will try to stop it because of the video they watched at the beginning of the book about the camps and the Nazi party, I think she will stand up because when it was the time on the holocaust no one would stand up. I think that this has gone to far and its still the beginning of the book. I Really can’t wait to see what happens in the next four chapters of the book. 🙂